The Oberst is back

After more than two weeks I am finally back and would like to present you (feedback please!) my latest project. In fact, it is going to be a mega time consuming project and I haven’t done one that scale before. My plan is to provide all new TOAW gamers with a ‘visualized’ tutorial… I am not sure what the best approach might be, but I plan to create aseries of tutorial scenarios AND explain all the major mechanics of the game as well as the use of ALL (or at least most) unit types. The focus of the first scenario is on supply, ZOC, basic engineering and of course the attack planer. I took the freedom and modeled my map (hex/2.5km) arund the Decisive Battles tutiorial. I personally find it perfectly suited for the tasks that lay ahead…

3 Comments

Filed under General

3 responses to “The Oberst is back

  1. Prussian Tom

    Looks great…(for the older grognards): The size, shape and terrain recall the geo-morphic maps that came with the old Avalon-Hill Boardgames Panzerblitz & Squad Leader!

  2. L`zard

    Might consider adding a strip (top or bottom) with some water. Sooner or later the urge to do ‘amphibious’ ops is going to occur, eh?

  3. Brad

    Ah, that’s a good idea about the amphibious stuff. Yeah, I’ve been playing TOAW on and off for years, but I’m still learning. This tutorial would be great, and hopefully will draw more players in!